Tags

, ,

Fired two bullets at a total field of 3001 players in event number 1 and missed. La connected with her second barrel and is headed back to day 2 with an average stack around 80k. There are 361 players left when the two fields combine, 297 get paid and first place is 124k… Yum yum! So while she sleeps in today for the 4pm restart, the donks like me have to wake up early for the the noon start of event 2.

After my early exit from day 1b I did have time for a 200 + 50 3 seat added mega at 5pm. It was a great value with 92 players paying out 14 seats and 32 bucks cash. Turns out those three added seats saved my short stacked butt 😀 After I jammed my 4bb stack w aq and sucked out on qq I was able to hold on with the shortest stack to lock up a seat in 1.5 million guarantee main event.

Wishing good luck to my loving girlfriend and all our friend shooting for the 124k today. Hope the final table is full of familiar faces.

